Postal address:
Department of Environment
Poribesh Bhaban
E-16, Agargaon, Shere Bangla Nagar
Dhaka 1207, Bangladesh
Environmental Clearance related Queries:
Deputey Director(EC)
Telephone#:8121793
Mobile#01819427358
Email:nazmul@doe-bd.org
Pollution related Complain:
Director(Enforcement)
Telephone#:9101994
Mobile#01817211446
Email:enforcement@doe-bd.org


Head Quaters:

Picture

Name

Designation

Email

Phone(office)

Phone(home)

Mobile

Fax

Mr. Monowar Islam Director General dg@doe-bd.org 9127882 9673975 01715766917 9118682
Md. Shahjahan Director (EC) shahjahan@doe-bd.org 9136648 9143513 01819258177  
Md. Jafar Siddique Director (LAW) sjafar@doe-bd.org 9102895   01552328617  
Alamgir Mohammed Monsurul Alam Director(Administration & HRD) monsur@doe-bd.org 9112489   01712274429  
Alamgir Mohammed Monsurul Alam Director(CC & Int.) monsur@doe-bd.org 9112489   01712274429  
QSI Hashmi Director (Planning) hashmi@doe-bd.org 9113328 9348025 0155240265  
Mahmood Hasan Khan Director (AQM) mhkhan@doe-bd.org 9120466   01711847619  
Md. Towfiqul Arif Director (IT) towfiqul@doe-bd.org 9137956   01711643813  
Muhmmad Munir Chowdhury Director (Monitoring & Enfo) munir@doe-bd.org 9101994   01817211446  
Dr Sultan Ahmed Director (NRM) sultan.doe@doe-bd.org     01552328617  
Farid Ahmed Deputy Director (Publicity) farid@doe-bd.org 9114828 8018057 01552340673  
Mirza Showket Ali Deputy Director (International Convention) mirza@doe-bd.org 8121821 8033812 01720222363  
Razinara Begum Deputy Director (Admin & Finance) razinara@doe-bd.org 9125963 9102161 01937133940  
Md. Ziaul Haque Deputy Director (LAW) zia@doe-bd.org 8158804 9143083 01817008703  
Mohmmed Solaiman Haider Deputy Director (AQ Cell) haider@doe-bd.org 9117615 9662142 01817116050  
Dr. Md Sohrab Ali Deputy Director (NRM) sohrab@doe-bd.org 9111379   01712125880  
Md. Abul Kalam Azad Program Coordinator azad@doe-bd.org 9136446   01552396242  
Syed Nazmul Ahsan Deputy Director (EC) nazmul@doe-bd.org 8121793 8119165 01819427358  
Md. Mustafizur Rahman Akhand Deputy Director (Monitoring & Enforcement) akhand@doe-bd.org 9102893 01911312012 01819411925  
Md. Khaled Hasan Deputy Director/CC (Planning) khaled@doe-bd.org 8127848   01711731500  
A H M Rafiqul Islam Deputy Director/CC (NRM) rafiqulislam@doe-bd.org     01711446249  

Divisonal Office

District Office


Projects:

Project Name

Name & Designation

Email

Phone(office)

Phone(home)

Mobile

Fax

Clean Air and Sustainable Environment Preparation Project Dr. Md. Nasir Uddin, PD nasiruddin@doe-bd.org 01552332736
National Ozone Depleting Substances Project Md. Shahjahan, PD shahjahan@doe-bd.org 9136648 9143513 01819258177  
Second national Communication(SNC)of Bangladesh Mr. Monowar Islam, PD dg@doe-bd.org 9127882   01715766917 9118682
Malé Project & 3R Project QSI Hashmi, PD hashmi@doe-bd.org 9113328 9348025 0155240265  
Bio-Safety Project Mohmmad Solaiman Haider, PD haider@doe-bd.org 9117615 01817116050  
Waste Reduce, Reuse and Recycle (3R) Initiative in Gulshan, Baridhara and Dhanmondi areas of Dhaka and Nasirabad and Khulshi areas of Chittagong cities Aparup Chowdhury, PD jsenv@moef.gov.bd 7162987 01741301000  
Programmatic CDM’ through utilization of waste in all towns (Municipalities) of Bangladesh Alamgir Mohammed Monsurul Alam, PD monsur@doe-bd.org 9112489 01712274429  
Prepare baseline, capacity building of entrepreneurs to develop CDM project proposal and evaluation of DNA under Clean Development Mechanism project Mirza Showket Ali, PD mirza@doe-bd.org 8121821 8033812 01720222363  
Community Based Adaptation in the Ecologically Critical Areas Through Biodiversity Conservation and Social Protection Mr. Monowar Islam, PD dg@doe-bd.org 9127882   01715766917 9118682
Environmental management system at the Parky Beech area. Md. Zafar Alam, PD chittagong@doe-bd.org 031/659379 01711205423  
Modernization & Extension of Chittagong divisional Laboratory of Department of Environment to strengthening the monitoring & assessment system due to the adverse impact of climate change. Md. Zafar Alam, PD chittagong@doe-bd.org 031/659379 01711205423